Let’s All Relax

Well, especially me…

We are at Road’s End, Lincoln City, Oregon. I can see the ocean from the living room window. When we rented this house last year, I could also see a wall of berry bushes down below. Now, that area is paved parking for the rentals next door. The yard behind has been torn up (removed). I saw a man digging out there, but I couldn’t tell if he was planting vegetation, or some device, perhaps an anchor for some structure.

I’m used to the world constantly changing. I don’t like it much most of the time, but I adjust. With some amount of heartache. All my grandkids keep getting older (as do I) and I never see them enough. I really don’t do the phone very well, and writing seems to be a thing of the past, so we don’t keep up as we should. Not regret, but maybe longing for something that could have been.

Make sure your life is always filled with meaningful relationships and activities. (I include meditation and musings in my list of meaningful activities.) Get out and enjoy the sun and the rain whenever you can. You’ll be so much the better for it. There are a few constants in the world (besides change). But we may just find we get our greatest enjoyment from learning to love the surprises that seem to greet us at every turn. Smile through the pain and confusion. Ask God to hold your hand. He’ll use all the challenges to build you up.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment